Tags

, ,

Jumpers are amazing.  They are the huge woolly hugs that keep on giving.  I live in jumpers from the 1st of September to 30th of May.  So there is approximately three months when they are put away, and may be sneaked out when I feel like some uber-comfort.

Of course I favour the completely huge and baggy oversized variety.  If it’s big enough to double as a blanket, then it’s okay by me.  Here are some of my favourites from the current picks available online.
Topshop Purple
I love this from Topshop.  It’s big and baggy and reminiscent of stealing your boyfriends jumper and feeling like a little delicate waif.  A warm delicate waif.  At £38 – it’s not a bad price.  Plus Topshop, whilst it can be expensive for ordinary bits and pieces, I have found that their knits are usually good quality.  £38 Topshop
 Multi Coloured Topshop 
Another pick from Topshop is this multi-coloured number.  Potentially one that wouldn’t look out of place on the Saturday Swapshop – but with skinny jeans and a nice pair of boots, its a stylish warmer for the autumn/winter season.  £38 Topshop
Free People Cozy Cat
This one from Free People has serious blanket credentials.  A little bit pricier than the first two, but I love the big chunky wool, and the asymmetrical hem.  Also, it covers your bum, meaning that it will keep your cheeks toasty.  £88 Free People 

New Look

And from the expensive to the cheap and cheerful is this little number from New Look.  I really like the leather(imitation) detail on the shoulders.  £17.99 New Look

Pull and Bear

And finally, my personal favourite, because out of all the picks above, I got round to picking this up.  It’s incredibly flattering, and most importantly – warm.  £29.99 Pull and Bear
What do you look for in a good jumper?
